How to Find Myself Through Mozart

Practiced art with Salzburg's teenagers

How to Find Myself Through Mozart

Idomeneo, KV 366
A project by: Katarzyna Grebosz-Haring and Belinda Plattner
Musical interpretation: Salzburg youths

Realisation
Concept and direction: Katarzyna Grebosz-Haring and Belinda Plattner
Mentors: Eugen Banauch, Hanne Muthspiel-Payer and Leonhard Thun-Hohenstein
Book / Director : Rainer O. Brinkmann
Set / Costumes / Textile: Mariya Diener, Sonja Frieda Glücklich, Gruchmann-Bernau Alexandra and Christa Pichler-Satzger
Book / direction / media realisation / sound design / image design: Tobias Hammerle
Pedagogical direction: Patra Hatzer and Katharina Kerkmann
Research: Marie-Christine Klettner and Anna Katharina Schuchter-Wiegand
Choir direction: Tobias Kremshuber
Choreography / Dance: Seraphim Schuchter
Choir direction / Piano: Helmut Zeilner
Photos / Social-Media: Theresa Marka
Singing: Bernadette Plattner

 

An artistic-visual and scientific project.

Young people undergoing inpatient and day-care treatment at the University Clinic for Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Psychotherapeutic Medicine work on Mozart’s work in a musical-scenic and innovative-media way with the support of a collective of artists. Artistic-creative workshops (choir, music, textiles, dance, directing, film) around the theme “Idomeneo / content-related references to contemporary issues” stimulate creative and experiential processes on different sensory levels. Singing, making music, working with material, movement, media design become an integrative part of the therapeutic process.

Mozart’s person, the specificity of crisis and genius, the generational conflict of father and son as well as social phenomena of decline and hope are seen as a historically overarching phenomenon of youth. Self-creation is in the foreground, the creative process as a counterpoint to crisis. Reinventing oneself as a way of finding oneself.

The resulting images, the accompanying film and the media distribution invite the viewer to capture and experience the kaleidoscope of experiences and empower the trans- and intergenerational language of art as a medium.

The accompanying medical-psychological research serves the evidence-based establishment of art in medicine.

 

In cooperation with the inter-university institution “Wissenschaft & Kunst” of the Paris Lodron University Salzburg and the University Mozartuem Salzburg, as well as the University Clinic for Child and Adolescent Psychiatry of the Paracelsus Medical Private University.

The current developments of the project can be followed on the Instagram channel "findmyselfthroughmozart".

How to Find Myself Through Mozart

Gelebte Kunst mit Salzburger Jugendlichen

How to Find Myself Through Mozart: Gelebte Kunst mit Salzburger Jugendlichen

Idomeneo, KV 366
  • Ein Projekt von: Katarzyna Grebosz-Haring und Belinda Plattner
  • Musikalische Interpretation: Salzburger Jugendliche
  • Umsetzung
    Konzept und Leitung: Katarzyna Grebosz-Haring und Belinda Plattner
  • Mentor*innen: Eugen Banauch, Hanne Muthspiel-Payer und Leonhard Thun-Hohenstein
  • Buch / Regie : Rainer O. Brinkmann
  • Bühnenbild / Kostüme / Textil: Mariya Diener, Sonja Frieda Glücklich, Gruchmann-Bernau Alexandra und Christa Pichler-Satzger
  • Buch / Regie / Mediale Umsetzung / Sounddesign / Bildgestaltung: Tobias Hammerle
  • Pädagogische Leitung: Patra Hatzer und Katharina Kerkmann
  • Forschung: Marie-Christine Klettner und Anna Katharina Schuchter-Wiegand
  • Chorleitung: Tobias Kremshuber
  • Choreographie / Tanz: Seraphim Schuchter
  • Chorleitung / Klavier : Helmut Zeilner
  • Fotos / Social-Media: Theresa Marka
  • Gesang: Bernadette Plattner

Ein künstlerisch-visuelles und wissenschaftliches Projekt.

Jugendliche, die in stationärer und tagesklinischer Behandlung an der Universitätsklinik für Kinder und Jugendpsychiatrie und psychotherapeutische Medizin sind, bearbeiten mit Unterstützung eines Künstlerkollektivs in einer musikalisch-szenischen und innovativen-medialen Weise Mozarts Werk. Künstlerisch-kreative Workshops (Chor, Musik, Textil, Tanz, Regie, Film) rund um das Thema „Idomeneo / inhaltliche Bezüge zu Themen der Gegenwart“ regen Schaffens- und Erfahrungsprozesse in unterschiedlichen Sinnesebenen an. Singen, Musizieren, Arbeit mit Material, Bewegung, mediale Gestaltung werden zum integrativen Bestandteil des therapeutischen Prozesses.

Mozarts Person, die Besonderheit von Krise und Genie, der generationale Konflikt von Vater und Sohn sowie gesellschaftliche Phänomene von Untergang und Hoffnung werden als historisch übergreifendes Phänomen der Jugend gesehen. Das Selbst Erschaffen steht im Vordergrund, der Schaffensprozess als Kontrapunkt zur Krise. Das Sich Neu Erfinden als Weg des Sich Findens.

Die entstehenden Bilder, der begleitende Film und die mediale Distribution laden ein das Kaleidoskop der Erfahrungen festzuhalten und mitzuerleben und ermächtigen als Medium die trans- und intergenerationale Sprache der Kunst.

Die begleitende medizinisch-psychologische Forschung dient der Evidenz basierten Etablierung von Kunst in der Medizin.

 

In Zusammenarbeit mit der interuniversitären Einrichtung „Wissenschaft & Kunst“ der Paris Lodron Universität Salzburg und der Universität Mozartuem Salzburg, sowie der Universitätsklinik für Kinder und Jugendpsychiatrie der Paracelsus Medizinischen Privatuniversität.

Auf dem Instagramkanal "findmyselfthroughmozart" können die aktuellen Entwicklungen des Projektes verfolgt werden.